20160824_120331I am so impressed with myself and disappointed at the same time  as this is so easy to make and it took me this long to dare to do it.

I have learned this from the best, my wonderful mum. She has always been making her own pasta. Whether she would make tagliatelle for a pasta dish, tiny gnocchi or thin noodles for the soup. She would always make her own and made it look so simple.

And it is really: (this is one portion = 1 person)

2 dl flour

1 egg

(pinch of salt )

Mix it all together and make soft manageable dough. Roll it out as thin as possible, almost so that you can see the board through it. Let it try for few minutes rolled out on the board.

Cut into the shapes you want using extra flour to keep it from sticking to each other.

Bring a pot of water to boil, salt it and add the pasta to it. It will not take more than 2 minutes for it to be ready.

 

