Tags

, , ,

20141028_180148Today I was hoping to come home for a ready made dinner…but I came too early and it was not even started yet…so this is what I came up with.

Hamburgers:
450g minced meat
1 egg
salt and pepper
1/2 dl breadcrumbs
oregano
paprika spice
1/2 dl chili sauce

Mix all the ingredients and make small burgers out of it.
Fry them on medium heat for on both sides for about 10minutes.

In the meantime I peeled and sliced potatoes into 1/2 cm slices, sprinkled with oilive oil, salt, pepper and chopped fresh rosmary.
I placed them on baking paper in the oven at 225degrees Celsius for about 15 minutes, then I turned the grill on and baked them for 5 mins, took them out flipped them to roast them on the other side, and put them under the grill for about 5 min again.

In the meantime I prepared my onion sauce, I sliced onions and started to fry them in oil, sprinkled some sugar over to caramelize them, seasoned with pepper added 1-2dl hot water and 1 tbsp of concentrated stock, I let them simmer for few minutes to reduce the liquid, then I added 1tbsp black currant jelly, and some lingon berries.

This was our 30 min dinner 🙂

