Tags

, , , ,

20141008_165620

This was today’s dinner, on the way home from picking up the kids I stopped at my local Fishmonger to buy a fresh peice of Salmon.

This is easy and quick recipe for anyday of the week…

Ingredients:
500g Salmon
lemon zest
25 g butter
salt and pepper

500g potatoes
bunch of dill
2 dl peas

2 dl yoghurt
1 tbsp honey
lemon zest and juice
salt and pepper

Preparation Method:

Pre-heat oven to 200 degrees Celsius.
Take your fish and place it in an over proof dish, season it with salt and pepper, sprinkle with lemon zest and cut some slices of butter on top.
Put it in the middle of the oven for 20-25 minutes.

Boil your potatoes with some salt and dill in a pot. This time I left the skins on, I just washed them well before. It saves you some time and makes it more rustic.

For the cold sauce:
Mix all the ingredients together and place it in the fridge to keep it cool until serving.
Sometimes I even mix in chopped parsley or dill to make it more herby…

Serve your dish with some boiled peas, I only boil water in a boiler and pour it over my frozen peas, I do this couple of times until they are defrosted and warm.

I also serve it with some salad or in this case spinach leaves.

